Northern Exposure

Triumphs and failures on a window ledge.

Tidying Up the Mess May 24, 2009

Filed under: Review — northernwindowgardener @ 7:00 am
Tags:

Cut out and keepThanks to everyone for your comments over the past weeks and months. It’s greatly appreciated and nice to see that some of what I’ve written has struck a chord.

It’s also made me realise that there are some parts of this blog that could do with a good tidy up as well. Now that the bulk of the planting has been done I’ll be trying to update the other parts – particularly my ‘wacky’ descriptions of my window boxes and the plant page. I’d really like the plant list to have some practical information on how well things have grown and some of the successes and failures that I’ve had. Right now though that page is looking more neglected than a steak dinner at a vegan festival.

 

3 Responses to “Tidying Up the Mess”

  1. Flighty Says:

    You’re welcome, and thanks for such an interesting and informative blog.
    I look forward to reading your updated plant page.

  2. Glo Says:

    “Right now though that page is looking more neglected than a steak dinner at a vegan festival.”

    LOL ~ oh gosh, that put me in stitches! 🙂

  3. Was struggling for a metaphor Glo and happened to turn on a cooking show – not one of my better ones but it got the point across!


Leave a Reply

